Anime Me! #11: Kimikiss Pure Rouge

Anime Me!  #11: Kimikiss Pure Rouge

I am going to round off my list for now with KimiKiss Pure Rouge.  Not a main stream popular anime, actually, Kimikiss started out as a dating simulation game for the PS2.  That’s right, a video game.  It was released by Enterbrain  in 2006, and has since become a media franchise.  After the game it was extended to a manga, a light novel, and of course this anime Kimikiss Pure Rouge.

The anime itself began airing in Japan on October 6, 2007.  It was produced by J.C.Staff  and directed by Ken’ichi Kasai. Now this 24 episode anime focuses on the girls of the game and their daily lives with a more romantic genre.

Our main protagonist Kouichi Sanada wakes from a dream while answering his front door.  He finds a beautiful woman standing in front of him.  She quickly enters as though she has been there before.  A confused Kouichi tries to remember if he knew a girl like this in the past.  A misunderstanding later, and they suddenly realize who each other is.

The story continues with them going to the same school.  Forming relationships, and basically going through life.  This is more of a comedy than anything else and there are sections that just make you laugh out load.  I would categorize this as a “slice-of-life” harem anime.  Simply put it’s an anime that shows the day to day lives of the characters, nothing out of the ordinary, and has the main character trying to find his true love with many suitors to choose from.

I do seem to enjoy “slice-of-life” anime.  I see many situations from my own life in them.  As well as a part of me also enjoys harem anime.  Simply put I love anime that basically makes you wonder if certain characters will really form a relationship with each other.  It’s a funny soap opera to put it in simple terms.  If your looking for cool explosions, sappy dialogue, car chases, and shoot outs.  Your in the wrong spot.

Trust me, I enjoy action oriented anime like that as well, but sometimes all I want to do is sit back and watch someone elses life for a bit and these fit the bill nicely.  It’s a nice change of pace anime.  Which I recommend highly!

I intend to increase this list with anime that I find.  For now I will need to do some research and bring you diffrent genres, good stories, and fun anime!

About Anime Me!
I got into anime back in 1993 when a friend of mine introduced me to Ranma 1/2. I saw only a few episodes, but was instantly hooked.

Leave a Reply

